Menu
School Logo
Language
Search

School term dates

 

SCHOOL TERM DATES FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2019/2020

 

 

Autumn 2019

Term 1 (38 days)

INSET DAY: Wednesday 4th September 2019*

Term starts on: Thursday 5th September 2019*

Term ends on: Friday 25th October 2019

October Holiday: Monday 28th October 2019 to Friday 1st November 2019

Term 2 (35 days)

INSET DAY: Monday 4th November 2019*

Term starts on: Tuesday 5th November 2019

Term ends on: Friday 20th December 2019

Christmas Holiday: Monday 23rd December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020

 

Spring 2020

Term 3 (30 days)

INSET DAY: Monday 6th January 2020*

Term starts on: Tuesday 7th January 2020

Term ends on: Friday 14th February 2020

February Holiday: Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020

Term 4 (30 days)

Term starts on: Monday 24th February 2020

Term ends on: Friday 3rd April 2020

Spring Holiday: Monday 6th April 2020 to Friday 17th April 2020

(Good Friday –10th April 2020; Easter Monday – 13th April 2020)

 

Summer 2020

Term 5 (24 days)

INSET DAY: Monday 20th April 2020*

Term starts on: Tuesday 21st April 2020

BANK HOLIDAY: Friday 8th May 2020 (To coincide with D-Day celebrations)

Term ends on: Friday 22nd May 2020

May Holiday: Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 29th May 2020

Term 6 (38 days)

INSET DAY: Monday 1st June 2020*

Term starts on: Tuesday 2nd June 2020

Term ends on: Wednesday 22nd July 2020

*INSET Days – Wednesday 4th September, 2019, Monday 4th November, 2019, Monday 6th January, 2020, Monday 20th April, 2020 and Monday 1st June, 2020

BANK HOLIDAY – FRIDAY 8th MAY, 2020.

Top