Courthouse Junior School logo Courthouse Junior School
"Every Child Flourishing"

Governing body constitution

Our governing body is made up of the following:

  • 3 parent governors
  • 2 staff governors (including the Headteacher)
  • 1 local authority governor
  • 4 co-opted governors
  • 1 associate governor
Name Type Role Start of term Term ends
John Furley Parent Chair of Governors 20.5.15 19.5.19
Richard Burdett Co-opted

Vice Chair of Governors

Chair of Resources Committee

Operations link governor

7.10.13 6.10.19
Peter May Co-opted

Vice Chair of Resources Committee

Health and Safety link governor

Performance Management link governor

7.10.11 16.10.19
Karen Wespieser Co-opted Inclusion link governor 1.7.17 1.7.21
Louise Elstone LA English link governor 5.4.14 16.4.22
Jo Carman Parent Arts and PE link governor 1.1.17 31.12.21
Maxine Wood Parent

Safeguarding link governor

Training and Development link governor

20.5.15 19.5.19
Rachel Cook Parent

Humanities link governor

MFL link governor

20.5.15 19.5.15
Nick Hart Staff Headteacher n/a n/a
Lara Harvey Staff   27.11.18  
Sam Betts Associate SLT adviser 3.5.17